Home » Categories » Multiple Categories

Keep Me Logged In

Originally designed as a response for continued data security, the admin/staff side of SignUp, Spaces, and D!BS will automatically time out after approximately 20 minutes.  However, due to the great number of libraries requesting more flexibility with this feature, we have now made it possible for staff side users to disable the auto logout function.  If you would like to bypass the automatic log out, select the "Keep Me Logged In" check box on the log in form.  Doing so will keep you logged in until you log out and/or close your browser.  

Please Note:  To ensure patron privacy, we do not recommend using this feature when logging into the admin/staff side on a desktop/laptop that is accessible by your patrons.

 

Custom Fields
  • Applicable To: Staff Users
  • Attachments: No
  • Summary: Keep Me Logged In functionality
0 (0)
Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
  • Icon PDFExport to PDF
  • Icon MS-WordExport to MS Word
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles
Spaces Patron Emails
Viewed 9460 times since Thu, Jan 15, 2015
How to Transfer a Patron in SignUp
Viewed 18109 times since Thu, Jul 28, 2016
Appointment Events
Viewed 10519 times since Mon, Oct 28, 2019
New Core SES Approach
Viewed 5800 times since Mon, Apr 4, 2016
Patron Calendar in SignUp
Viewed 26316 times since Mon, Sep 17, 2012
Spaces Reservation Calendar
Viewed 2764 times since Wed, May 19, 2021
SignUp Mobile
Viewed 4737 times since Fri, Jul 29, 2016
D!BS Setup Document
Viewed 7424 times since Fri, Jul 27, 2012
How Secure is Our Patron Information?
Viewed 10296 times since Wed, Sep 28, 2011
Secured access to content via HTTPS FAQ
Viewed 5180 times since Tue, Dec 20, 2016