Home » Categories » SignUp » Training and Videos

Patron Self-Cancellation in SignUp

Patrons have the ability to cancel their own event registrations made in SignUp. When a patron receives a confirmation email or reminder email for an event, a link is provided to cancel the registration. Upon clicking the cancellation link, the patron is directed to SignUp and is provided with a prompt to confirm cancellation. Clicking "Cancel Registration" will place the patron on the event's "Cancelled" list and the patron will receive an email notifying him or her the registration was officially cancelled.

There are four scenarios which will prevent a patron from cancelling his or her own registration:

  • the event is in the past
  • the event has been cancelled
  • the patron is already on the event's cancelled list
  • the event requires payment and the patron has already paid

 

Confirmation email containing cancellation link

Event registration confirmation email containing cancellation link


Cancellation confirmation prompt

Event cancellation confirmation prompt

Custom Fields
  • Applicable To: All Users
  • Attachments: No
  • Summary: Patrons have the ability to cancel their own event registrations in SignUp.
0 (0)
Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
  • Icon PDFExport to PDF
  • Icon MS-WordExport to MS Word
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles
SIP Authentication Restriction in SignUp, Spaces, and D!BS
Viewed 1514 times since Mon, Nov 14, 2016
Differences between SignUp and Events
Viewed 26987 times since Thu, Jan 24, 2013
Scheduling Holiday Closings in SignUp and Spaces
Viewed 612 times since Mon, Nov 14, 2016
Understanding "Add to Calendar" in SignUp
Viewed 992 times since Fri, Oct 23, 2015
SignUp Training Videos
Viewed 10760 times since Fri, Aug 30, 2013