Patrons have the ability to cancel their own event registrations made in SignUp. When a patron receives a confirmation email or reminder email for an event, a link is provided to cancel the registration. Upon clicking the cancellation link, the patron is directed to SignUp and is provided with a prompt to confirm cancellation. Clicking "Cancel Registration" will place the patron on the event's "Cancelled" list and the patron will receive an email notifying him or her the registration was officially cancelled.
There are four scenarios which will prevent a patron from cancelling his or her own registration:
Confirmation email containing cancellation link
Cancellation confirmation prompt
Article ID: 709
Created On: Tue, Nov 15, 2016 at 4:17 PM
Last Updated On: Tue, Nov 15, 2016 at 4:35 PM
Online URL: https://kb.demcosoftware.com/article.php?id=709