Home » Categories » Events » Frequently Asked Questions

Why do I get a warning message, about removing my event’s attendees information, when I try to edit a recurring event

This article will explain the warning message received when trying to delete attendees in recurring events.

When an admin sets up a recurring events, they have the choice of having different patrons or the same for each event.  If an admin chooses to have all patrons the same for all events, warning messages will pop up to alert admin and staff of what could happen in certain circumstances.  In an instance where an admin or staff would remove an attendees information from a recurring event, a warning message will show up to alert the admin or staff that the information is linked to every event.  Since the event has the same registration for each event in the series, deleting one can cause the others to be deleted.  As it is only a warning, you can still proceed in the deletion, however, the program is set up to notify you of the issue.
0 (0)
Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
  • Icon PDFExport to PDF
  • Icon MS-WordExport to MS Word
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles
What is a Featured Event?
Viewed 3628 times since Thu, Sep 15, 2011
Authentication in Evanced Products
Viewed 11261 times since Tue, Apr 1, 2014
How do I mark a no-show?
Viewed 23356 times since Thu, Oct 6, 2011
What happens to archived events?
Viewed 2487 times since Thu, Oct 27, 2011
Displaying events in NoveList Select
Viewed 9556 times since Mon, Feb 20, 2012
Events and Room Reserve Files to Back up
Viewed 2653 times since Tue, Sep 25, 2012
Evanced Application Hosting FAQ
Viewed 4649 times since Mon, Jun 8, 2015
Events/Room Reserve Version 7 History
Viewed 518893 times since Tue, Sep 27, 2011
How to Locate Unsecured content in a Secured HTTPS page
Viewed 3952 times since Tue, Dec 20, 2016