Patron Self-Cancellation in SignUp

Patrons have the ability to cancel their own event registrations made in SignUp. When a patron receives a confirmation email or reminder email for an event, a link is provided to cancel the registration. Upon clicking the cancellation link, the patron is directed to SignUp and is provided with a prompt to confirm cancellation. Clicking "Cancel Registration" will place the patron on the event's "Cancelled" list and the patron will receive an email notifying him or her the registration was officially cancelled.

There are four scenarios which will prevent a patron from cancelling his or her own registration:

  • the event is in the past
  • the event has been cancelled
  • the patron is already on the event's cancelled list
  • the event requires payment and the patron has already paid

 

Confirmation email containing cancellation link

Event registration confirmation email containing cancellation link


Cancellation confirmation prompt

Event cancellation confirmation prompt

Custom Fields
  • Applicable To: All Users
  • Attachments: No
  • Summary: Patrons have the ability to cancel their own event registrations in SignUp.
Posted - Tue, Nov 15, 2016 at 4:17 PM. This article has been viewed 11464 times.
Online URL: https://kb.demcosoftware.com/article.php?id=709

Powered by PHPKB (Knowledge Base Software)