Home » Categories » Events » Frequently Asked Questions

What happens to archived events?

This article will explain archived events and where they go when they are archived.

When you archive events, it goes into an event archive.  This archive can be accessed by going to view article on the staff side of Events.  From there, you can unarchive events, delete events, pull attendance and data, or search the history for past events.  The archived events will stay there until they are either restored or deleted.  Once they are deleted from the archive, they cannot be retrieved for future use.
0 (0)
Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
  • Icon PDFExport to PDF
  • Icon MS-WordExport to MS Word
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles
ILS Authentication in Events and Room Reserve
Viewed 20037 times since Mon, Oct 31, 2011
Adding Facebook Thumbs-up Button to Events
Viewed 9443 times since Wed, Jan 11, 2012
Hosted Customer Sites Security Protocol
Viewed 4115 times since Wed, Sep 28, 2011
Adding Non-library or External Sites in Room Reserve/Events
Viewed 2951 times since Tue, Nov 6, 2012
Server Requirements
Viewed 6613 times since Wed, Sep 28, 2011
Deleting a single session in a recurring event
Viewed 6905 times since Thu, Oct 27, 2011
Staff-side Session Timeout in Events, Room Reserve, and Summer Reader
Viewed 8614 times since Wed, Sep 28, 2011
Events and Room Reserve Files to Back up
Viewed 2438 times since Tue, Sep 25, 2012
Why do I get a warning message, about removing my event’s attendees information, when I try to edit a recurring event
Viewed 8368 times since Thu, Oct 27, 2011